The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Beirut New Album Details
The Quietus , June 7th, 2011 10:01

The Rip Tide out in August

New Mexico native Zach Condon and his recently expanded roster of Beirut co-conspirers will unleash the first full-length album by the band since 2007's The Flying Club Cup on August 29th with new LP The Rip Tide. The album will be released through Condon's own Pompeii Records, notable for its complete lack of major label affiliation. The LP promises to be a "dramatic and intimate shift" from both The Flying Club Cup and 2009's stopgap EP March of the Zapotec. The full track listing is as follows:

'A Candle's Fire'
'Santa Fe'
'East Harlem'
'Payne's Bay'
'The Rip Tide'
'The Peacock'
'Port of Call'

Beirut - East Harlem by Revolver USA

Beirut will also spend the best part of June and September touring Europe. Their UK and Irish dates are listed below:

June 30th – Hyde Park – London
September 2nd – End of the Road Festival – Dorset
September 4th – Electric Picnic – Stradballyr
September 6th – Academy – Manchester
September 16th – Brixton Academy – London

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.