The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Foo Fighters New Album Details
The Quietus , February 16th, 2011 04:25

Title and tracklisting revealed

Foo Fighters have revealed that their new album will be called Wasting Light. According to the record, which will be their seventh studio LP, was produced by Butch Vig and will be released on April 11. The first single from the album, 'Rope', will be released on March 1.

The tracklisting for Wasting Light is as follows:

'Bridge Burning'


'Dear Rosemary'

'White Limo'


'These Days'

'Back & Forth'

'A Matter Of Time'

'Miss The Misery'

'I Should Have Known'


If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.