The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Manics Unveil New Album Tracklisting And Collaborators
The Quietus , July 26th, 2010 10:06

Postcards From A Young Man to feature Velvet Underground and Echo & The Bunnymen members

The Manic Street Preachers have announced the tracklisting for their forthcoming album, Postcards From A Young man.

The band's tenth studio LP will be released on 20 September, and will feature guest appearances from fellow Welshman John Cale and Ian Mcculloch of Echo & the Bunnymen.

Also entering the fray will be ex-Guns N' Roses bassist and Playboy financial columnist Duff McKagan.

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

'(It’s Not War) – Just The End of Love'
'Postcards From A Young Man'
'Some Kind of Nothingness' (feat. Ian McCulloch) 
'The Descent – (Pages 1 & 2)'
'Hazleton Avenue'
'Golden Platitudes'
'I Think I’ve Found It'
'A Billion Balconies Facing The Sun'
'All We Make Is Entertainment'
'The Future Has Been Here 4 Ever'
'Don’t Be Evil'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.