The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Les Savy Fav Name New Album & Reveal Tracklisting
Ben Hewitt , June 18th, 2010 09:21

Root For Ruin set for September release

Les Savy Fav have revealed that their new album will be called Root For Ruin and will be released this September.

The album will be their first since 2007's Let's Stay Friends and will be available from September 13.

Guitarist Syd Butler said: "I think Root For Ruin somehow captures all the best parts of Les Savy Fav.

"We went into it with no expectations - and super excited with what came out - all the songs are my favorites."

The tracklising is as follows:


'Dirty Knails'

'Sleepless In Silverlake'

'Let's Get Out Of Here'

'Lips n' Stuff'


'High And Unhinged'

'Excess Engergies'

'Dear Crutches'

'Calm Down'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.