The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Speedy Wunderground Reveals 10th Anniversary Box Set
Christian Eede , March 7th, 2023 14:19

The 7-inch vinyl set features dub versions of tracks released by the label over the last decade

South London label Speedy Wunderground will mark its 10th anniversary this year with the release of a new 7-inch vinyl box set.

Set for release in August, the set is comprised of dub versions, made by Speedy Wunderground co-founder Dan Carey, of tracks by the likes of black midi, PVA, Melt Yourself Down and Black Country, New Road. The original versions of the featured cuts have been released via the label over the last decade.

Each disc in the box set will come in a limited edition single sleeve and the overall product will be housed in an anniversary slipcase box. 250 copies are available in all, with pre-orders open now via Speedy Wunderground's online store.

Founded by Dan Carey, Alexis Smith and Pierre Hall in 2013, Speedy Wunderground has been run out of Carey's South London studio ever since. Most of its releases have been produced by Carey after acts were invited to his studio for a recording session across 24 hours.

Speedy Wunderground will release The Dubs Box Set on August 4, 2023.