The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


The Smile Detail Debut Album, 'A Light For Attracting Attention'
Christian Eede , April 20th, 2022 15:36

Its announcement follows the release of a number of preview singles this year

Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood and Tom Skinner have revealed details of their debut album as The Smile.

Titled A Light For Attracting Attention, the 13-track album includes recent singles 'You Will Never Work In Television Again', 'The Smoke', 'Skrting On The Surface' and 'Pana-Vision', as well as another new single, 'Free In The Knowledge', for which you can watch a video above.

The album features contributions from the London Contemporary Orchestra and contemporary UK jazz musicians, such as Byron Wallen, Theon and Nathaniel Cross, and Chelsea Carmichael. It was produced by Radiohead's longtime studio collaborator Nigel Godrich.

XL will release A Light For Attracting Attention on May 13, 2022.