The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Mute To Release Compilation Of Tracks By Suicide, 'Surrender'
Christian Eede , January 26th, 2022 17:00

It includes two previously unreleased cuts by the duo

Mute is set to release a career-spanning collection of music by Suicide.

The first official compilation of their work, Surrender takes in 16 tracks by the duo, all of which have been remastered for the release. Two of the cuts, 'Girl (Unreleased Version)' and 'Frankie Teardrop (First Version)', are previously unreleased, while singles such as 'Cheree', 'Dream Baby Dream' and 'Radiation' all also feature. You can listen to the previously unreleased version of 'Frankie Teardrop' from the release above.

The release includes sleevenotes by longtime fan and friend of the band Henry Rollins, and will be made available on blood red double vinyl with an embossed, mirror-boarded gatefold sleeve; CD with embossed outer sleeve; and digital formats.

Mute / BMG will release Surrender on March 25, 2022.