The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Lee Gamble Completes Album Triptych For Hypedub
Christian Eede , July 6th, 2021 18:44

'A Million Pieces Of You' completes a trilogy of releases that begun in 2019

Lee Gamble is lining up the third and final chapter of his album triptych for release on Hyperdub.

Out in September, A Million Pieces Of You completes the Flush Real Pharynx project which begun in 2019 with In A Paraventral Scale and was followed later that year with Exhaust.

The seven-track EP – which you can preview above via an excerpt of one of its tracks, 'Hyperpassive' – opens with a deepfake rendering of Gamble's own voice. It will first be released digitally, before a vinyl release follows on November 5. Hyperdub is also lining up a collective Flush Real Pharynx 2019 – 2021 release, featuring all three parts of the triptych, and that will be available digitally and on CD from September 10.

Hyperdub will release A Million Pieces Of You on September 10, 2021.