The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Primavera Sound Reveals 2022 Lineup
Christian Eede , May 25th, 2021 13:15

Massive Attack, Autechre, Pavement and more will play across two weekends

Barcelona's Primavera Sound has revealed the lineup for its return in 2022.

Headliners of next year's edition include Massive Attack, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Pavement, Beck, The National, Gorillaz, The Strokes, Dua Lipa, Lorde, Megan Thee Stallion, and Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

The festival has also confirmed appearances from the likes of Autechre, Charli XCX, black midi, Kim Gordon, Yo La Tengo, Jamie xx, Bikini Kill, Caribou, Kano, Little Simz, Slowdive, The Jesus & Mary Chain, Pa Salieu, Run The Jewels, Senyawa, Angel Bat Dawid, and Mogwai, among plenty others.

DJ appearances will come from Ben UFO, Jeff Mills, Honey Dijon, Gilles Peterson, SPFDJ, VTSS, Slikback, Deena Abdelwahed, Call Super & Shanti Celeste, and many more.

Primavera Sound's organisers last week revealed that next year's edition of the event will spread across two weekends.

Primavera Sound will take place from June 2 to 12, 2022. Find more information here.