The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Dominick Fernow Announces New Vatican Shadow LP
Christian Eede , July 22nd, 2020 14:23

'Persian Pillars Of The Gasoline Era' is his first new release of 2020 under the alias

Dominick Fernow is lining up a new album under his Vatican Shadow alias.

Titled Persian Pillars Of The Gasoline Era, the album is Fernow's first full release of 2020 as Vatican Shadow, coming off the back of a recent wave of digital reissues on Bandcamp. Justin Broadrick was on board for the six-track album's mastering process. You can watch a video teaser for the release above.

Last year was a busy one for Fernow and his Vatican Shadow moniker, which saw him release two albums (American Flesh For Violence and Church Of All Hallows' Eve), an EP (Opium Crop Airstrikes) and two compilations (Byzantine Private CIA and the reissued Kuwaiti Airforce). He also mixed the ninth instalment in Berghain's mix compilation series.

20 Buck Spin will release Persian Pillars Of The Gasoline Era on September 18, 2020.