The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Primavera Sound Adds Massive Attack & More To 2021 Line-Up
Christian Eede , June 4th, 2020 18:40

Mavis Staples, Jeff Mills and Squarepusher have also joined the bill

Primavera Sound has added 37 acts to the line-up for its 2021 edition.

Featured amongst the Barcelona festival's second wave of additions are Massive Attack, Mavis Staples, Jeff Mills, Squarepusher, Bicep, Sparks, Squid, and Tropical Fuck Storm.

They join the likes of Autechre, Iggy Pop, The Jesus & Mary Chain, Pavement, and FKA twigs on the bill, who were confirmed to be playing next year's event last month.

This year's edition of the festival was due to take place last weekend but was postponed to 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Many of next year's confirmed acts were due to play this year's edition.

Primavera Sound will take place from June 2 to 6, 2021. For more information, and to check the full line-up so far, head here.