The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Primavera Sound Reveals First Names For 2021 Edition
Christian Eede , May 27th, 2020 11:11

The Barcelona festival is looking ahead to next year amid the COVID-19 pandemic

With 2020's edition of Primavera Sound having been due to take place this weekend before the coronavirus pandemic struck, organisers have announced part of 2021's line-up.

Amongst those locked in for next year's edition of the Barcelona festival are Autechre; Iggy Pop; Gorillaz; The National; Pavement; The Strokes; Young Thug; The Jesus And Mary Chain; Caribou; black midi; FKA twigs; Beck; Tyler, The Creator; Charli XCX; and Black Country, New Road.

A number of those confirmed as part of today's announcement were due to play at 2020's edition of the festival. More names will be confirmed in the month's leading up to next year's event.

Primavera Sound will take place from June 2 to 6, 2021. For more information, and to check the full line-up so far, head here.

For rolling updates on how coronavirus is impacting the worldwide music scene, click here.