The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Rocket Recordings Details 200th Release
Christian Eede , June 4th, 2020 09:00

A three-track 7" vinyl by Anthroprophh will mark the milestone

Rocket Recordings has announced details of its 200th release, by Anthroprophh.

Toilet Circuit, which will be released digitally and on 7" vinyl, is a three-track EP from the trio and comes almost three years on from their 2018 album Omegaville, which also came out on Rocket Recordings. Premiering above from the EP is 'Too Old'.

Rocket Recordings' first release was in 1998, in the form of a split 7" between Bristol bands The Heads and Lillydamwhite – The Heads' Paul Allen and former Lillydamwhite bassist Gareth Turner are both part of Anthroprophh. Rocket Recordings notes that Toilet Circuit's tracks are the first from Anthroprophh to feature new drummer Steve Dew, who was formerly part of Cup Of Tea Records band Spaceways and the Bristol psych-jazz supergroup Fuzz Against Junk.

Rocket Recordings will release Toilet Circuit on August 27, 2020.

The pre-order for the EP will go live on Bandcamp at 9am BST tomorrow (June 5) as part of the company's latest fee-waive day.

Rocket Recordings is also lining up a new album from GNOD and João Pais Filipe which is set for release on July 3.