The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Three Beastie Boys Albums Given First Time Vinyl Reissue
Christian Eede , November 13th, 2017 13:17

Amongst the three Beastie Boys records being reissued for the first time is a collection of instrumentals released by the group's French fan club

Three Beastie Boys albums are set to be reissued on vinyl for the first time this December by Capitol Records.

Amongst those records is a previously limited edition pressing of a collection of instrumentals by the band for tracks from their albums Ill Communication and Check Your Head. Originally released in 1996 and titled The In Sound From Way Out!, the album was released by the group's French fan club.

Also lined up for reissue are 2004's To the 5 Boroughs, which will be available on 2xLP, and Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2 which will also be available on 2xLP. Originally released in 2011, it was the group's eighth and final studio album, with the group disbanding a year later following the death of founding member MCA.

The reissues will be released on December 8 and can be pre-ordered here.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.