The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


DFA Dish Out Some Krautrock
Dean Samways , July 21st, 2008 16:27


DFA Records are releasing a LP of material from Berlin based Supersoul Recordings to celebrate the German label’s second birthday.

Nobody Knows Anything has been compiled by DFA’s sublabel Death From Abroad for a US only release, and via Supersoul/Kompakt for the rest of the world.

Heavily rooted in stylish electronic dance music, Supersoul was founded by Xaver Naudascher in 2006. All the label’s featured artists have taken inspiration from Krautrock, Italo Disco, Electro, Chicago House and Detroit Techno.

DFA are giving readers the opportunity to listen to the entire collection. Simple visit this bit of the DFA site and enjoy.

The tracklisting for Nobody Knows Anything is as follows:

CD 1:

  1. Xaver Naudascher - 'Lost'
  2. Mogg & Naudascher - 'Moon Unit Pt. 2'
  3. Mogg & Naudascher - 'Moon Unit Pt. 1'
  4. Walter Jones - 'Deuteronomy Brown' (I-f edit)
  5. Plastique de Reve - 'Resist' feat. Radical Cheerleaders
  6. Strangelets - 'Riot On Planet 10'
  7. Xaver Naudascher - 'Afterlife'
  8. Max Brannslokker - 'Stropharia'
  9. Walter Jones - 'The Odyssey Sound' (Mogg & Naudascher edit)

CD 2:

  1. Skatebård - 'Marimba'
  2. Plastique De Reve - 'Lost In The City' feat. Ghostape
  3. Xaver Naudascher - 'Motor City'
  4. Strangelets - 'Riot On Planet 10' (Blitz Gramsci rmx)
  5. Mogg & Naudascher - 'Moon Unit Pt. 4' feat. Rosalind
  6. Skatebård - 'Pagans'
  7. Mogg & Naudascher - 'Moon Unit Pt. 3' feat. Arthur Hornig
  8. Maxx Brannslokker - 'Solar Trip' feat. Katya Tyukova
  9. Skatebård - 'Flexy'
  10. Walter Jones - 'A.I.P.' (X.L.N.'s Maison Vumbi edit)

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.