DFA Dish Out Some Krautrock

DFA Records are releasing a LP of material from Berlin based Supersoul Recordings to celebrate the German label’s second birthday.

Nobody Knows Anything has been compiled by DFA’s sublabel Death From Abroad for a US only release, and via Supersoul/Kompakt for the rest of the world.

Heavily rooted in stylish electronic dance music, Supersoul was founded by Xaver Naudascher in 2006. All the label’s featured artists have taken inspiration from Krautrock, Italo Disco, Electro, Chicago House and Detroit Techno.

DFA are giving readers the opportunity to listen to the entire collection. Simple visit this bit of the DFA site and enjoy.

The tracklisting for Nobody Knows Anything is as follows:

CD 1:

  1. Xaver Naudascher – ‘Lost’
  1. Mogg & Naudascher – ‘Moon Unit Pt. 2’
  1. Mogg & Naudascher – ‘Moon Unit Pt. 1’
  1. Walter Jones – ‘Deuteronomy Brown’ (I-f edit)
  1. Plastique de Reve – ‘Resist’ feat. Radical Cheerleaders
  1. Strangelets – ‘Riot On Planet 10’
  1. Xaver Naudascher – ‘Afterlife’
  1. Max Brannslokker – ‘Stropharia’
  1. Walter Jones – ‘The Odyssey Sound’ (Mogg & Naudascher edit)

CD 2:

  1. Skatebård – ‘Marimba’
  1. Plastique De Reve – ‘Lost In The City’ feat. Ghostape
  1. Xaver Naudascher – ‘Motor City’
  1. Strangelets – ‘Riot On Planet 10’ (Blitz Gramsci rmx)
  1. Mogg & Naudascher – ‘Moon Unit Pt. 4’ feat. Rosalind
  1. Skatebård – ‘Pagans’
  1. Mogg & Naudascher – ‘Moon Unit Pt. 3’ feat. Arthur Hornig
  1. Maxx Brannslokker – ‘Solar Trip’ feat. Katya Tyukova
  1. Skatebård – ‘Flexy’
  1. Walter Jones – ‘A.I.P.’ (X.L.N.’s Maison Vumbi edit)

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today