Yoko, Thurston & Kim LP Due

Six-track YOKOKIMTHURSTON is lined up for a September release

<a href=”http://www.factmag.com/2012/07/23/details-of-yoko-ono-kim-gordon-and-thurston-moores-collaborative-album-revealed/”target=”out”>FACT report that Yoko Ono’s collaborative LP with Sonic Youth’s Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore will get released via Chimera Music on 24th September in the UK and a day later in the US. YOKOKIMTHURSTON will contain six tracks, including the 14 minute-long ‘Early In The Morning’. The latter was previously released as a single in June, with profits from its sales going to the charity Ashinaga’s <a href=”http://www.ashinaga.org/en/programs/rainbowhouses.html”target=”out”>Rainbow Houses programme, to help victims of the tsunami that hit Japan in March 2011.

The tracklisting runs as follows:

‘Missed You Listening’

‘Running the Risk’

I Never Told You, Did I?’

‘Mirror Mirror’

‘Let’s Get There’

‘Early in the Morning’

Gordon and Moore announced the end of their 27-year marriage last October, putting Sonic Youth on indefinite hiatus.

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today