Massive Attack, Plastikman For Sónar

James Holden, Jon Hopkins, Oneohtrix Point Never and more on the bill for the Barcelona festival

The ever-excellent Sónar festival have announced the first 25 names for their main festival next year, taking place in Barcelona from 12-14 June 2014. Alongside a rafter of Quietus favourites, including Jon Hopkins, Oneohtrix Point Never, James Holden, Evian Christ and Matmos, there’s a sterling line-up of Four Tet, Caribou, Jessy Lanza, Gesaffelstein, Downliners Sekt, Copeland, Nisennenmondai, Woodkid, Bonobo, Moderat and I Am Legion.

At the top of the bill are Massive Attack, who have "a brand new show which will move a step further along their ongoing audio visual exploration of agitation propaganda and technology", and Richie Hawtin, performing his Objekt live show under his Plastikman guise.

Head here to get hold of tickets, and have a read of our review of this year’s event here.

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today