Scottish Album Of The Year: Public Vote Due

24 hour vote to take place on Monday, with shortlist announced next week

The Scottish Album Of The Year Award will be holding its 24-hour public vote next Monday, May 27, with the album with the most votes from the 20-strong longlist automatically earning one of the ten places in the shortlist.

The further nine spots will be decided on by a panel of judges, with the shortlist getting announced next Thursday, May 30, before the overall winner is revealed at Glasgow’s Barrowland Ballroom on Thursday 20 June.

Head to the SAY Awards’ website to cast your vote, and scour the longlist below:

Admiral Fallow – Tree Bursts In Snow

Auntie Flo – Future Rhythm Machine

Calvin Harris – 18 Months

Dam Mantle – Brothers Fowl

Django Django – Django Django

Duncan Chisholm – Affric

Emeli Sandé – Our Version Of Events

Errors – Have Some Faith In Magic

Karine Polwart – Traces

Konrad Wiszniewski & Euan Stevenson – New Focus

Lau – Race The Loser

Meursault – Something For The Weakened

Miaoux Miaoux – Light Of The North

Malcolm Middleton – Human Don’t Be Angry

Paul Buchanan – Mid Air

PAWS – Cokefloat!

RM Hubbert – Thirteen Lost & Found

Stanley Odd – Reject

The Twilight Sad – No One Can Ever Know

The Unwinding Hours – Afterlives

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today