Brian & Roger Eno To Release New Collection Of Tracks

'Luminous' is an addendum to the brothers' 'Mixing Colours' LP from earlier this year

Brian and Roger Eno have a vinyl EP of new music called Luminous on the way.

The tracks, set for release in August, are an addendum to the brothers’ latest album, Mixing Colours, which came out in March. A deluxe digital edition of the album, titled Mixing Colours Expanded, will also be released on July 17, featuring all of the new tracks. (A CD version arrives in October.)

Much like Mixing Colours, the track titles on Luminous are colour-based. There are six new tracks in total, while ‘Pewter’, a bonus track from the Japan release of Mixing Colours, also features. The duo have today shared a new track called ‘Manganese’, which you can watch the video for above.

Deutsche Grammophon will release Luminous on August 14, 2020.

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today