OM’s Advaitic Songs: Full Details

We're pleased to be able to announce the full details of Advaitic Songs, the new album from the mighty OM

Good news for fans of the mighty drone/doom/stoner behemoth that is OM. In an update from the trailer that we showed earlier today, we can now confirm that their new album Advaitic Songs will be released through Drag City on July 24th this year. It marks the long-awaited follow-up to their last album for the label, 2009’s God Is Good.

According to the label, Advaitic Songs finds OM continuing along the same pathways they began establishing with its predecessor, achieving "a level of composition that would have been impossible to foresee".

"Advaitic Songs maintains the singularity of purpose that informs the core sound of OM, yet every element reaches further than before," say the label. "Whatever drone-doom genre that had been hoisted on the duo in years past has been decimated by the sheer imagination, expansive quality, and meticulously detailed arrangements of this new album.

Music to our ears. Watch the trailer for the album below.

The tracklist for Advaitic Songs runs as follows:


‘State Of Non-Return’



‘Haqq al-Yaqin’

OM Photo by Jason Roeder

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today