Mozzer’s Years Of Refusal Track Listing

Add 'When Last I Spoke to Carol' to your list of 'priceless' Morrissey song titles

Morrissey has revealed full details of ninth studio album Years Of Refusal, a record whose sleeve features a baby that doesn’t have a pentagram branded onto its head.

The former Smiths frontman has inked a deal with Lost Highway for the US release of the follow-up to 2006’s Ringleader Of The Tormentors, due February 16th next year. The album will be released on Decca in the UK.

Tracklisting’s as follows:

‘Something Is Squeezing My Skull’

‘Mama Lay Softly On The Riverbed

‘Black Cloud’

‘I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris’

‘All You Need Is Me’

‘When Last I Spoke to Carol’

‘That’s How People Grow Up’

‘One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell’

‘It’s Not Your Birthday Anymore’

‘You Were Good In Your Time’

‘Sorry Doesn’t Help’

‘I’m OK By Myself’

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today