Mark Fisher Anthology Published In November

An anthology set to be published by Repeater Books collects works by the late Mark Fisher written between 2004 and 2016

An anthology of work by Mark Fisher is to be published by Repeater Books in November.

Plans for the anthology were initially revealed last year by the publisher but now full details have been revealed. Titled k-punk: The Collected and Unpublished Writings of Mark Fisher (2004-2016), the 500-page book is described as featuring "some of the most incendiary and influential posts" published by the late writer on his k-punk blog.

There are also other works on music, film and television written for a variety of outlets included within the anthology, as well as the previously unpublished intro to his planned book on ‘acid communism’.

Repeater Books, the publishing house which Fisher co-founded, will release the book on November 15.

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today