Manic Street Preachers: Remix Album Details

Tracklist announced

The Manic Street Preachers have revealed full details of the remix album for their top new album Journal For Plague Lovers.

Speaking to the Quietus recently Nicky Wire said the remixes were "amazing", and gave some details. "Andrew Weatherall has done an amazing version of ‘Peeled Apples’ which he described as being like Charlie Watts playing with PiL," he enthused. "The Horrors have done a remix of ‘Doors Closing Slowly’ which is even doomier, British Sea Power have done ‘Me And Stephen Hawking’ which is a Joe Meek kind of thing. Four Tet have really used and abused Albini’s sounds."

The full Journal For Plague Lovers remix album tracklist:

Andrew Weatherall: ‘Peeled Apples’

Saint Etienne: ‘Jackie Collins Existential Question Time’

British Sea Power: ‘Me And Stephen Hawking’

Patrick Wolf: ‘This Joke Sport Severed’

Optimo (Espacio): ‘Journal For Plague Lovers’

The Pariahs: ‘She Bathed Herself In A Bath Of Bleach’

Adem: ‘Facing Page Top Left’

New Young Pony Club: ‘Marlon JD’

The Horrors: ‘Doors Closing Slowly’

Errors: ‘All Is Vanity’

Four Tet: ‘Pretension/Repulsion’

Fuck Buttons: ‘Virginia State Epileptic Colony’

Underworld: ‘William’s Last Words’

Jonathan Krisp: ‘Bag Lady’

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today