LISTEN: New Gary Numan/Officers Collab

Exclusive first listen of lead-off track from forthcoming 'Petals' EP; tour dates below

Gary Numan and Officers have collaborated on a new track, ‘Petals’, set for release as an EP on November 19 via Original Wall Of Death, and we’ve got the exclusive first play – listen below:

The EP will feature remixes of the track by Ade Fenton, Jagz Kooner and LOSERS (Eddy Temple Morris from XFM/Paul Mullen from YourCodeNameIs:Milo/Tom Bellamy from The Cooper Temple Clause). Proceeds from the digital release will go to CALM (Campaign Against Living Miserably), a charity working to reduce the high suicide rate of men under 35.

It’s the first in a busy period for Numan: he’s got a new album, Splinter, due next year, as well as new versions of tracks from his 2011 album Dead Son Rising by Tim Burgess, Alec Empire, The Duke Spirit, Alessandro Cortini from Nine Inch Nails and Gazelle Twin. All this material should be previewed on his upcoming ‘Dead Moon Falling’ tour, with Officers, whose debut album On The Twelve Thrones is set for release on December 3, as special guests – here are the dates:


Sun 2 – Guildhall, Southampton

Mon 3 – Ritz, Manchester

Tue 4 – Picturehouse, Edinburgh

Wed 5 – UEA, Norwich

Thu 6 – Wulfren Hall, Wolverhampton

Fri 7 – Forum, London

Sat 8 – Rock City, Nottingham

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today