Last Shadow Puppets Release New Single and Nancy Sinatra Cover

The Scott Walker-esque side project of Alex Turner and Miles Kane rumbles on with the release of a new single ‘My Mistakes Were Made For You’ on October 20. The track is taken from their Mercury nominated The Age Of Understatement and features the London Metropolitan Orchestra, conducted by Final Fantasy man / Arcade Fire string arranger, Owen Pallet.

The B-side includes a lush orchestral cover version of Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazlewood’s ‘Paris Summer’ and the Burt Bacharach song covered by Love, ‘My Little Red Book’.

The band have recently played their first ever live shows and are touring the UK in October, including a special BBC Electric Proms performance at Liverpool’s Philharmonic Hall on Friday the 24th of October.

Full UK tour dates as follows:


11 Wolverhampton Civic Hall

12 Manchester Apollo

13 Leeds Academy

22 Glasgow Academy

23 Sheffield City Hall

24 Liverpool Philharmonic Hall – BBC Electric Proms

26 London Hammersmith Apollo

27 Newcastle City Hall

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today