Glasvegas to Release Christmas Album

Quietus favourites to release six track Christmas album

Glasgow rockers Glasvegas are set to re-release their number two debuting, Metallica bothering album Glasvegas as a special edition 2CD set on December 1st. Read the Quietus review of Glasvegas.

The limited edition set is to include a six track Christmas album, titled A Snowflake Fell (and it Felt Like a Kiss), which will also be made available for download the very same day.

The album was recorded earlier this month in Transylvania and includes and English and Romanian version of ‘Silent Night’, sung by The Concentus Choir, recorded at St Nicholas Church in Brasov.

The track listing for the album, in non-sequential order is as follows:

Please Come Back Home

Cruel Moon

Careful What You Wish For

Fuck You, It’s Over

A Snowflake Fell (and it Felt Like a Kiss)

Silent Night / Noapte de vis

Read Glasvegas’ story, in their own words

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today