Four Tet And More Appear On New Eat Your Own Ears EP

The release also includes a new track from Mount Kimbie, as well as a previously released collaboration between Ride and The Cure's Robert Smith

UK promoter Eat Your Own Ears has released a new compilation, EP 1, digitally and on limited cassette to mark its 20th anniversary.

Comprised of six tracks, the release takes in new cuts from Four Tet and Mount Kimbie, as well as a live version of Sylvan Esso’s ‘Hey Mami’, and a demo version of James Yorkston & The Athletes’ ‘Tender To The Blues’ that dates back to 2001. The EP is rounded out by two previously released tracks: a collaboration between Charlotte Adigéry & Bolis Pupul, and an alternate take on Ride’s 1990 track ‘Vapour Trail’ by The Cure’s Robert Smith. Further compilations will follow from Eat Your Own Ears this year, with music from Floating Points, Caribou, Metronomy and more. You can check out EP 1 in full just below.

EP 1 is out now on Eat Your Own Ears.

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today