First Names For Sónar 2016

New Order lead the way in first announcement for 2016 festival

The first names for Sónar 2016 have been announced with New Order leading the line-up.

Next year’s festival will also see appearances from ANOHNI (Antony and the Johnsons, Oneohtrix Point Never and Hudson Mohawke), John Luther Adams, John Grant, Fatboy Slim, Skepta, King Midas Sound & Fennesz, Kode9, Kenny Dope, The Black Madonna, Busy P, Para One, Boston Bun, Matias Aguayo, Acid Arab, Section Boyz and Congo Natty. Sónar 2016 takes place from June 16-18 and the festival will again be split across ‘By Day’ and ‘By Night’ schedules. You can find out more information and get tickets here.

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today