Dark Entries Marks 10 Years With Reissue Compilation

The record features music from a number of artists that make up the label's reissue roster

Dark Entries will mark 10 years since its first release next month with a new compilation collecting archive material from a number of acts whose music has been reissued by the label in the past.

Tens Across The Board is made up of 10 tracks that range from rarities to previously unreleased material, and none of them have ever made it to vinyl. Split across two sides, the record’s tracklist is arranged in chronological order with the music featured all having been originally recored between 1981 and 1993.

A 1984 track from Severed Heads frontman Tom Ellard under his Lord Metal alias features, as does a previously unreleased demo from 1983 by Greek artist Lena Platonos. Elsewhere, there’s music from Belgian group Parade Ground as well as Spanish experimentalist Diseño Corbusier, while Cyrnai, from Dark Entries’ base of San Francisco, round out the compilation. You can hear previews of all 10 tracks above.

Dark Entries will release Tens Across The Board on November 15. It follows on from a recent archival compilation of previously unreleased works by the late Patrick Cowley.

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today