British Sea Power To Reissue Debut Album

BSP announce the reissue of their debut album 12 years after its original release

British Sea Power have announced the impending re-release of their debut album, The Decline Of British Sea Power, 12 years on from its original release. ‘Fear Of Drowning’, from the album, is available for you to listen to above.

Previously unheard and unseen material from the band is promised to feature as part of the boxset release with full details of what this reissue will exactly entail due to follow shortly. The album will be re-released through BSP’s very own Golden Chariot label on June 8. They will play two UK shows in support at Manchester’s Ritz (March 11) – tickets for which can be found here – and London’s Roundhouse (March 13), though tickets for that show are already sold out. Bo Ningen will support on both dates. The shows will see original member Eamon Hamilton rejoin the line-up, flying in from his current North America base. The band will play the album in full and then return for a second set on both nights.

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today