Belle & Sebastian To Release BBC Comp

Belle & Sebastian prepare Autumn rarities discs

Happy clappy pastors of twee Belle & Sebastian have announced details of a BBC sessions and live compilation called ‘Slap My Winky And The Plant Pot’s Yours’. Possibly.

The two-disc affair will feature a collection of sessions recorded for the likes of John Peel, Steve Lamacq and Mark Radcliffe, along with a gig recorded in Belfast. You’ll have turn the volume right up on that one.

The comp will be released on November 17th. Tracklisting thus:

Disc One (radio sessions)

‘The State I Am In’

‘Like Dylan In The Movies’

‘Judy And The Dream of Horses’

‘The Stars Of Track And Field’

‘I Could Be Dreaming’

‘Seymour Stein’

‘Lazy Jane’

‘Sleep The Clock Around’

‘Slow Graffiti’

‘Wrong Love’

‘Shoot The Sexual Athlete’

‘The Magic Of A Kind Word’

‘Nothing In The Silence’

‘(My Girl’s Got) Miraculous Technique’

Disc Two (live in Belfast)

‘Here Comes The Sun’

‘There’s Too Much Love’

‘The Magic Of A Kind Word’

‘Me And The Major’

‘Wandering Alone’

‘The Model’

‘I’m Waiting For The Man’

‘The Boy With The Arab Strap’

‘The Wrong Girl’

‘Dirty Dream # 2’

‘Boys Are Back In Town’

‘Legal Man’

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today