The Fall, EIY, Jon Hopkins For Beacons

Ace first wave of names for Skipton festival in August

The first acts have been announced for this year’s Beacons festival, taking place at the Funkirk Estate in Skipton, from August 7-10. There’s a high hit rate of Quietus favourites on the line-up, including The Fall, East India Youth, Jon Hopkins, Girl Band, Toy and Melt Yourself Down. They join Darkside, Hookworms, Daughter, Nightmares On Wax, King Creosote, Eagulls, Sweet Baboo, Money, Traams, Pins, Cheatahs, Menace Beach, Galaxians, Golden Teacher, Championlover and Autobahn, on the bill. In addition to live acts there will be DJ sets from Daniel Avery, Dixon, Roman Flugel, Mano Le Tough, Max Graef and Aartekt. Says Ash Kollakowski, from the team behind the festival, said: “Keeping Beacons going after the flood in 2011 has been really hard, but when Wild Beasts headlined in 2012 the stars realigned and it was totally worth it. Now I don’t think about booking acts just to sell tickets.”

Head to the festival’s website for full details and tickets, and have a watch of a trailer video below:

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today