The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Pavement Unveil Singles Box Set, 'Cautionary Tales: Jukebox Classiques'
Christian Eede , March 13th, 2024 18:50

The 56-track collection is available now digitally, with a physical release set to follow in July

Pavement have compiled their singles into a new box set, Cautionary Tales: Jukebox Classiques.

Out now digitally, a physical release is set to follow on July 12. It will be sent directly to fans via mail order, with 56 songs set to be split across 18 seven-inch vinyl singles. Each record will come as a reproduction of the original, while the physical set will also include a 24-page booklet. The tracks featured span from the band's 1989 debut EP, Slay Tracks, through to alternate versions of 'Black Out' and 'Extradition', which were originally released in 2006.

Cautionary Tales: Jukebox Classiques is out now on Matador.