The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Ricardo Villalobos' 'Alcachofa' Set For Reissue
Christian Eede , October 9th, 2023 16:32

Originally released across three vinyl records, this latest edition includes a fourth featuring three additional tracks

Ricardo Villalobos' 2003 debut album, Alcachofa, is being reissued by Perlon.

Out later this month, the reissue will see the album, which was originally released by the Playhouse label on three vinyl records, spread out across four vinyl records. The added record, titled Alcachofa Tools, features three additional tracks that didn't appear on the original vinyl release: 'Bach To Back', 'Y.G.H.' and 'Waiworinao'.

Alcachofa features some of Villalobos' most popular tracks, such as 'Easy Lee' and 'Dexter', which were released together on vinyl in 2015 via Villalobos' own Sei Es Drum label.

Earlier this year, Villalobos released a pair of remixes for Ela Minus & DJ Python.

Perlon will release Alcachofa on October 27, 2023.