The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Soundwalk Collective And Patti Smith To Release Remix LP
Christian Eede , November 18th, 2022 15:17

Brian Eno, Lucrecia Dalt and more have reworked collaborative pieces by the two acts for the new project

Soundwalk Collective and Patti Smith are set to release a collection of remixes of tracks from their The Perfect Vision trilogy of albums.

Brian Eno, Lucrecia Dalt, Laraaji, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Lotic, Atomâ„¢ and Jim Jarnusch have all been enlisted to rework cuts from across the three albums that make up The Perfect Vision. The collection of remixes, titled The Perfect Vision: Reworkings will be released as part of a new deluxe box set that also takes in all three original albums: The Peyote Dance, Mummer Love and Peradam. You can listen to Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith's take on 'Song Of The Highest Tower' and Jim Jarnusch's remix of 'Eternity' from the project just below.

Bella Union will release The Perfect Vision: Reworkings on November 25, 2022.