The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Warp Records Reveals 'Artificial Intelligence' Vinyl Repress
Christian Eede , November 1st, 2022 17:16

It's the first time the compilation has been made available on vinyl since its original release in 1992

Warp Records is repressing its classic compilation Artificial Intelligence on vinyl.

Marking the first time the album has been made available on the format since its original release in July 1992, the new edition will be housed in a gatefold sleeve with original The Designers Republic-designed artwork. An essential early Warp Records release, which captured the pollination of techno into IDM, it includes music by Autechre, Aphex Twin (as The Dice Man), Richie Hawtin (as UP!), Speedy J and The Orb's Alex Paterson. Listen to the full compilation just below.

Warp Records will release Artificial Intelligence on December 9, 2022.