The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Algiers Detail New Album, 'SHOOK'
Christian Eede , October 26th, 2022 20:33

They've also shared a new track, 'Irreversible Damage', which features Zack De La Rocha

Algiers have shared details of their fourth studio album, SHOOK.

Spanning 17 tracks, the record, which follows 2020's There Is No Year, features a wide cast of collaborators that includes Big Rube (of the Dungeon Family); Samuel T. Herring (of Future Islands); Jae Matthews (of Boy Harsher), DeForrest Brown, Jr. (AKA Speaker Music); Nadah El Shazly; billy woods and Backxwash (who appeared on previously unveiled cut 'Bite Back'); and Rage Against The Machine's Zack De La Rocha, whose vocals feature on new track 'Irreversible Damage'. You can listen to the latter above.

In a statement about the new track, Algiers frontman Franklin James Fisher said: "The end of that song is the sound of joy. That's what hope sounds like in 2022 when everything's falling apart."

Matador will release SHOOK on February 24, 2023.