The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


William Doyle Details Ambient Box Set, 'Slowly Arranged: 2016-19'
Christian Eede , July 7th, 2022 19:54

The vinyl release is comprised of his previously self-released ambient albums 'The Dream Derealised', 'Lightnesses Vol. I & II' and 'Near Future Residence'

William Doyle is releasing a collection of ambient music in a vinyl box set.

Out in August, Slowly Arranged: 2016-19 features the previously self-released albums The Dream Derealised, Lightnesses Vol. 1 & II and Near Future Residence, all of which had only been available digitally until now. The collections follows on from the release last year of the album Great Spans Of Muddy Time. You can watch a new video for The Dream Derealised cut 'I No Longer Knew What To Do' above.

To support the release of the box set, Doyle will perform an ambient-only live set at London's Kings Place on October 27. You can get tickets for that show here.

Tough Love will release Slowly Arranged: 2016-19 on August 19, 2022.