The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Animal Collective Detail New Album, 'Time Skiffs'
Christian Eede , October 20th, 2021 17:06

They've also shared a video for lead single 'Prester John'

Animal Collective have a new album on the way.

Spanning nine tracks, Time Skiffs follows on from 2016's Painting With LP. Recorded in 2020, it was mixed by Italian producer Marta Salogni. Lead single 'Prester John', which you can watch a video for above, is the product of two songs – one by Avey Tare and one by Panda Bear — being put together into one.

Domino will release Time Skiffs on February 4, 2022.