The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Unreleased 1999 Material By Regis To Feature On New EP
Christian Eede , October 13th, 2021 15:53

'Beyond The Reach Of Time' features three tracks that the artist didn't deem suited to his sound at that time

Three tracks by Regis dating back to 1999 are to get their first release as part of a new EP from Dutch techno label EPM Music.

Beyond The Reach Of Time features music that the artist, real name Karl O'Connor, worked on around the time he produced his 2000 collaborative LP with Peter Sutton, Againstnature, for Tresor. According to a press release, he did not deem the material suited to other music he was releasing at the time, and so the tracks remained unreleased. The cuts are titled 'No Love From Above', 'At The Side Of Silence' and 'Beyond The Reach Of Time Pt. 2'. You can listen to clips above.

EPM Music will release Beyond The Reach Of Time on November 12, 2021.