The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Blueprint Marks 25 Years With New Compilation
Christian Eede , September 30th, 2021 14:24

The 25-track release takes in music from across the legendary techno label's back catalogue

Techno label Blueprint is marking its 25th anniversary with a new compilation, Blueprint25.

Curated by label co-founder James Ruskin, the release takes in tracks from across the label's back catalogue, from its third release by Outline (the duo of Ruskin and Richard Polson) in 1996 to Ruskin's 2020 track 'Weakness Of The System'. There are also contributions from the likes of Robert Hood, Surgeon, Oliver Ho, Luke Slater and Samuel Kerridge, among others, featured across the compilation.

"Reaching twenty-five years feels very surreal, as it only seems like yesterday Richard [Polson] and myself were sat plotting our path," Ruskin says." Looking back at the incredible artists I have been lucky enough to release, and work with over those years, gives me the inspiration for the next chapter."

The label will also mark its 25th anniversary with a party at London's fabric on October 30, featuring Regis, James Ruskin, DVS1, Machine Woman, dBridge and more. Find more information here.

Blueprint will release Blueprint25 on October 29, 2021.