The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Liars Details New LP, 'The Apple Drop'
Christian Eede , May 5th, 2021 13:05

Angus Andrew has also shared a video for lead track 'Sekwar'

Liars will release a new album this August.

Titled The Apple Drop, the album is preceded by lead track 'Sekwar', for which you can watch a video above. The record sees Angus Andrew working collaboratively once again, after 2017's TFCF and 2018's Titles With The Word Fountain, with jazz drummer Laurence Pike, multi-instrumentalist Cameron Deyell, and lyricist Mary Pearson Andrew all brought into the fold.

"My goal was to create beyond my abilities – something bigger than myself," Andrew says of letting others into his creative process on The Apple Drop. "For the first time, I embraced collaboration from an early stage, allowing the work of others to influence the work of my own."

Mute will release The Apple Drop on August 6, 2021.