The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Seefeel Share Four Previously Unreleased Tracks
Christian Eede , April 21st, 2021 13:00

The 'Reduct' EP is a taster of an extensive set of Seefeel reissues and more being released next month

Four previously unreleased tracks by Seefeel have been released for download and streaming in the form of the Reduct EP.

The EP is billed as a taster for the recently announced Rupt & Flex reissues, which will see the group's mid-'90s work for the Warp and Rephlex labels given an updated release. All four of the unreleased tracks on Reduct will be made available as part of the upcoming expanded vinyl editions and CD box set of the group's work.

The Reduct tracks 'As One' and 'Burned' are both from the sessions that birthed Succour, Seefeel's second studio album and first for Warp. 'Evio' is from the same period as (Ch-Vox), the third Seefeel album recorded for Richard D. James and Grant Wilson-Claridge's Rephlex label, while the 'transition mix' of 'Starethrough' offers a different take on the lead track from the band's debut Warp EP.

You can watch a video for 'Burned' above, while all four tracks can be found on streaming services. Seefeel's Rupt & Flex reissue campaign will follow on May 14.

Reduct is out now on Warp Records.