The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Tresor Unveils 30th Anniversary Box Set
Christian Eede , April 15th, 2021 13:02

The 52-track release takes in music by Juan Atkins, Helena Hauff, Jeff Mills and lots more

Tresor has shared full details of a 30th anniversary box set that will be released later this year.

TRESOR 30 takes in 52 tracks in all, much of it brand new. Among those contributing new and unreleased tracks to the compilation are Surgeon, KMRU, Function, Regis + James Ruskin (as O/V/R), LSDXOXO, Donato Dozzy, DJ Stingray, Speaker Music, AFRODEUTSCHE, and Moritz von Oswald.

Select older cuts from the Tresor archives also feature, including tracks from Jeff Mills, Joey Beltram, Basic Channel, Juan Atkins, Drexciya and Porter Ricks. The compilation is curated by Carin Abdulá, who is head booking agent at OUTER Agency. Above, you can listen to the first taste of the compilation, 'Transmutation' by Detroit-based producer Huey Mnemonic.

TRESOR 30 will be released digitally, as well as in a limited edition 12x12" vinyl box set. You can find the full tracklist via Tresor's Bandcamp page.

The announcement of TRESOR 30 follows on from the initial unveiling last month of Tresor's 30th anniversary celebrations in 2021, kicking off with a reissue of Juan Atkins, Moritz von Oswald and Thomas Fehlmann's self-titled 1992 album as 3MB. That's out next month, and a number of further reissues are due to follow through the year.

Tresor will release TRESOR 30 on October 1, 2021.