The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Planet Mu Marks 25th Anniversary With Compilation
Christian Eede , October 21st, 2020 14:41

'PlanetMµ25' is a celebration of the influential label's current roster

2020 marks 25 years of Planet Mu and the label will mark the occasion in December with the release of a compilation, PlanetMµ25.

Taking in 15 tracks, the release is intended as a celebration of the label's current roster. It features footwork from Jana Rush and RP Boo, a track from Vladislav Delay as Ripatti, a remix by Skee Mask for Konx-Om-Pax, and further tracks by East Man, Rian Treanor, Gabor Lázár and Meemo Comma, among others. You can listen to Basic Rhythm's remix of 'Get Off Me' by DJ Nate, which also features on the compilation, above.

Planet Mu will release PlanetMµ25 on December 4, 2020.