The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Pharaoh Overlord Detail New Album For Rocket Recordings, '6'
Christian Eede , September 30th, 2020 17:31

It's the Finnish group's first release on the UK label

Pharaoh Overlord have a new album on the way.

Titled 6, it's the successor to last year's Ektro Records-released 5 and marks the Finnish band's first appearance on UK label Rocket Recordings. You can watch a video for the album's lead track, 'Without Song All Will Perish', above.

The album sees the band's current duo of Tomi Leppänen and Jussi Lehtisalo joined by longtime collaborator and SUMAC/Isis member Aaron Turner for vocals. It will be available for pre-order from Rocket Recordings' Bandcamp page from Friday (October 2) to coincide with the latest Bandcamp fee-waive day.

Rocket Recordings will release 6 on November 13, 2020.