The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Soul Jazz Reveals Latest 'Deutsche Elektronische Musik' Compilation
Christian Eede , September 15th, 2020 15:37

The 19-track compilation takes in music released between 1971 and 1983

Soul Jazz has shared details of the fourth instalment in its Deutsche Elektronische Musik compilation series.

Focused on German kosmische musik and experimental electronics, the 19-track compilation takes in music produced between 1971 and 1983. Amongst the acts whose music features are Can, Michael Rother, Conrad Schnitzler, Roedelius, Amon Düül II and Harmonia.

Soul Jazz's last Deutsche Elektronische Musik compilation was released in late 2017. You can check the tracklist for the third instalment in the series, which will be released as a 3xLP box set, here.

Soul Jazz will release Deutsche Elektronische Musik 4 on October 16, 2020.