The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


New Order To Release 'Power, Corruption & Lies' Box Set
Christian Eede , August 7th, 2020 13:01

The box includes an LP, two CDs, two DVDs, and a book, and features remasters as well as previously unreleased writing sessions

New Order are releasing an updated box set edition of their 1983 album Power, Corruption & Lies.

The release comes in a limited-edition box designed by Peter Saville, and includes an LP, two CDs, two DVDs, and a book. Split across the collection are the first remasters of the album from the original analogue tapes, previously unreleased recordings from writing sessions, live and TV footage of the band, rare photos and original text collated by the band's visual coordinator Warren Jackson, and more.

In addition to the box set, New Order have announced individual releases of four 12" vinyl singles that didn't appear on the original LP, including 'Blue Monday', 'Confusion', 'Thieves Like Us', and 'Murder', which will be available as a bundle from their official web store.

The box set follows on from the release last year of a live album documenting the band's 2017 set at Manchester International Festival.

Rhino will release Power, Corruption & Lies: Definitive Edition on October 2, 2020.