The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Curates New Compilation
Christian Eede , July 28th, 2020 11:49

'Breathing Instruments' features breath-inspired music from Julianna Barwick, Mary Lattimore and more

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith has curated a new compilation called Breathing Instruments.

The compilation, which will be released via Smith's own touchtheplants label, features new songs from Emily A. Sprague, Julianna Barwick, Mary Lattimore, and more. Each artist was given the guidance to create a song that "accentuate[s] the ways in which instruments sound like they are breathing."

touchtheplants will release Breathing Instruments on August 14, 2020.